The Elms Hotel Events Calendar

Events

Events calendar

There are always fun and exciting family events and activities going on at The Elms, each and every month. Come along and join in the family fun!

April 2014

14 - 27 April 2014

Easter Holidays at The Bears Den

The Bears Den Activities during the Easter Holidays

Monday 14th April - Animal Antics

Tuesday 15th April - Big Cook Little Cook

Wednesday 16th April - Pirate Paradise

Thursday 17th April - Kids vs Den

Good Friday 18th April - Easter Cards

Saturday 19th April - Cracking Cakes

Easter Sunday 20th April - Easter Gardens - Easter Egg Trails also taking place throughout the day

Monday 21st April - Animal Antics

Tuesday 22nd April - Big Cook Little Cook

Wednesday 23rd April - Pirate Paradise

Thursday 24th April - Kids vs Den

Friday 25th April - Funky Faces

Saturday 26th April - Cartoon Heroes

Sunday 27th April - Krafty Kids

Session times are 10am-12pm or 3pm-5pm every day.  Booking is required and spaces will be limited during peak times.  Hotel guests have one complimentary session per day.  Spaces for non-hotel guests are subject to availability and are charged at £7.50 per child per session.

Read more

Call 01299 896666 to book today

20 - 21 April 2014

Easter Sunday Lunch

All red meats used are of the finest quality and will be served pink unless otherwise requested.
Please notify the waiting staff when ordering if you or any members of your party have any special dietary requirements.

-oOo-

3 Courses ~ £35.00
Inclusive of coffee & petit fours

3 Course Child Half Portion ~ £17.50

Children’s daily lunch menu also available

 

 

-Starters-

Broccoli and blue cheese beignet

Smoked salmon, pickled ginger, lime & red pepper dressing with rye bread

Green papaya salad with char-grilled beef

 

-Mains-

Cannon of lamb, braised fennel, chateau potatoes, wilted garden cabbage, verjuice scented jus

Slow honey roast belly of pork, homemade black pudding, glazed asparagus, caraway jus

Fillet of plaice, buttered jersey royals, samphire and roasted garlic, watercress essence

Onion, aubergine and pak choy frittata with tomato fondu and oregano roasted gourmet potatoes

 

-Desserts-

Dark chocolate and raspberry tart with coconut ice cream

Individual rhubarb tart with granny smith apple ice cream

Vanilla iced soufflé with an injection of mango syrup, lime jelly

Selection of British & French cheeses, celery, grapes & biscuits

Read more

Call 01299 896666 to book today

May 2014

25 May 2014

Teddy Bears Picnic

Join us on Bank Holiday Sunday 25th May From 12pm In Aid of Local Charity New Hope
 

Bouncy Castle, Raffle, Face Painter, Outdoor Family Games, Buffet & Bar, Best Dressed Teddy Bear Competition, Teddy Hunt and more!
Tickets are £12 Adults, £6 Children (includes food & drink and all entertainment)
Advance purchase tickets only

Read more

Call to book today